Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

The photo on this scrapbook page was taken at my friend Christina’s wedding. My husband set up the camera on a champagne glass and set the timer. I love the photo! I also love the designer paper, Avonlea. I expect I’ll be ordering more of this.

I wanted to show you this scrapbook page so I could show you the ‘aging’ technique that is my favorite. Through the years I have done a lot of things to paper. I’ve torn it, scratched it, sanded it, scraped it, swiped it. You name it, I’ve probably done it. But this technique is my current favorite. It really softens the edge of the paper or cardstock for a nice transition from mat to background. You don’t have to use brown for aging. You can use a coordinating or matching color for a fresher look.

Just take a piece of sponge.  (One round sponge goes a long way! And they are easy to share.) Dab it on the ink pad of your choice. This is the CTMH Desert Sand.

Then, very lightly swipe downward on the edge of the paper, cardstock, or photo. I like to start at the corner of the paper so the ink and aging will be darker there and then work toward the center of the edge.

Here are some shots of the details of the completed scrapbook page. I used the Workshop On The Go kit and everything on the page was in the kit. And I have lots left over. And no, I did not follow the Workshop Guide that came in the kit. If you know you want to scrap and use this paper, but don’t know where to start, the Workshop On The Go is the way to go.

The ‘aging’ technique on the photo and cardstock mat.

Canvas ‘Stickease’ included in the kit.

Canvas letters, with adhesive on back, also included in the kit.

A photo of the page that better shows off the Velvet Rub-ons, also included in the kit. The rub-ons are a medium gray, but can be carefully colored a darker color with a marker if you would like.

Ok, after looking at these photos again, I really do like this kit! You know what’s going on my next order, right?

If you want to get some for yourself, let me know or go to http://teresasart.ctmh.com

By the way, I used my new Cricut Expression 2 to cut the circles. Love it! Cricut plus our Art Philosophy and Artiste cartridges is a winning combination.

Now, to see what else I can get my hands into.  See ya’ later!

